Home » Theses


Controlling the Effective Hamiltonian of a Driven Quantum Superconducting Circuit (PDF)
Jayameenakshi Venkatraman (2023)

Quantum Error Correction Beyond Break-Even (PDF)
Volodymyr Sivak (2022)

Quantum Microwave Engineering for the Protection and Readout of Superconducting Qubits (PDF)
Zhixin Wang (2022)

Three-wave Mixing in Superconducting Circuits: Stabilizing Cats with SNAILs (PDF)
Nicholas E. Frattini (2021)

Time-bin Entanglement Between Remote Superconducting Cavity Resonators (PDF)
Evan Z. Geller (2021)

Realizing an Andreev Spin Qubit (PDF)
Max Hays (2021)

Hardware-Efficient Autonomous Quantum Error Correction (PDF)
Shantanu Mundhada (2020)

Stablization of Bosonic Codes in Superconducting Circuits (PDF)
Steven Touzard (2019)

Nonequilibrium Quasiparticles in Superconducting Qubits (PDF)
Kyle Serniak (2019)

Design of Protected Superconducting Qubits (PDF)
Clarke Smith (2019)

Catching and Reversing a Quantum Jump Mid-Flight (PDF)
Zlatko Minev (2018)

Flying Qubit Operations in Superconducting Circuits (PDF)
Anirudh Narla (2017)

Engineering Synthetic Quantum Operations (PDF)
Uri Vool (2017)

Quantum Feedback Control of Multiple Superconducting Qubits (PDF)
Yehan Liu (2016)

Concurrent Remote Entanglement with Continuous Variables (PDF)
Ananda Roy (2016)

Improving the Quality of Heisenberg Back-Action of Qubit Measurements made with Parametric Amplifiers (PDF)
Katrina Sliwa (2016)

A Practical Quantum-Limited Parametric Amplifier Based on the Josephson Ring Modulator (PDF)
Flavius Schackert (2013)

Improving Coherence of Superconducting Qubits and Resonators (PDF)
Kurtis L. Geerlings (2013)

Nonreciprocity in active Josephson junction circuits (PDF)
Archana Kamal (2013)

Reducing the Losses of the Fluxonium Artificial Atom (PDF)
Nicholas A. Masluk (2012)

Superinductance (PDF)
Vladimir E. Manucharyan (2012)

Quantum Gates for Superconducting Qubits. (PDF)
Chad T. Rigetti (2009)

Josephson Bifurcation Amplifier: Amplifying quantum signals using a dynamical bifurcation. (PDF)
Rajamani Vijayaraghavan (2008)

A new microwave readout for superconducting qubits. (PDF)
Michael Metcalfe (2008)